Staff Directory

  • Reset

Benfield, Alexandra

Principal

ambenfield@seattleschools.org

Bohrer, Melinda

Physical Therapist

msbohrer@seattleschools.org

Biography

I have been working at Eckstein for 8 years. I enjoy helping my students to keep moving. Outside of work, I like to keep moving also. I like to ride my bike, swim, go hiking, work in the garden, and cook. I have two cats, Mr. Fish and Miss Daisy.

Callahan, Maria

Art Teacher

mlcallahan@seattleschools.org

Calvert, Lisa

4th/5th Grade Looping Teacher

lacalvert@seattleschools.org

Catron, Jean

Special Education Assistant

jmcatron@seattleschools.org

Chavez, John

4th/5th Grade Looping Teacher

jschavez@seattleschools.org

Clayton, Julie

1st Grade Teacher

jkclayton@seattleschools.org

Colwell, Joshua

Teacher-Middle School

jbcolwell@seattleschools.org

Conway, Benjamin

Teacher ELL

bkconway@seattleschools.org

Cooper, Jeremy

Special Education 2nd/3rd Grade Teacher

jdcooper@seattleschools.org

Dailey, Sharon

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

sedailey@seattleschools.org

Daniels, Phoebe

2st Grade Teacher

psdaniels@seattleschools.org

Personal Message


Deshler, Cynthia

Reading Specialist

cmdeshler@seattleschools.org

Doty, Laura

PE Teacher

lsdoty@seattleschools.org

DuRuz, Bridget

Academic Interventionist 4th and 5th grade

brduruz@seattleschools.org

Biography

Hello Friends! I am truly inspired to be part of the warm and wonderful Thornton Creek community. As a native Seattleite, I am aware of the depth of family support and the extraordinary value of Expeditionary Learning that students benefit from here. I come to Thornton Creek with a long teaching career behind me (K-8), over two decades running my own tutoring and enrichment business, and most recently coaching student-teachers from UW in their field placements at various Seattle Schools including Thornton Creek! As the Academic Interventionist for 4th and 5th grade, I will provide individual and small group support for Math and Literacy skills. I look forward to engaging students with authentic learning opportunities that will ensure growth, motivation and confidence. Please come find me in my work space in the common area between Mim’s and Robyn’s rooms.

Eason, Kristen

Librarian

kmeason@seattleschools.org