Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Thornton Creek ~ Attendance

~ Attendance, Thornton Creek

Attendance Office

thorntoncreek.attendance@seattleschools.org
Steven Alvarez

Alvarez, Steven

Instructional Assistant

skalvarez@seattleschools.org

Braden, Erica

1st Grade Teacher

edbraden@seattleschools.org
Kate Holford

Branch, Kate

Occupational Therapist

kmbranch@seattleschools.org

Biography I am the occupational therapist at Laurelhurst and Thornton Creek Elementary . I am excited to join the teams at these schools! I was born and raised in Denver, Colorado, and have lived in Los Angeles, California. I attended the University of Southern California (USC) for all of my degrees, and I am a strong USC Trojan football fan! My favorite subject in school was history. I love to eat ice cream!

Maria Callahan

Callahan, Maria

Preschool Teacher

mlcallahan@seattleschools.org
Lisa Calvert

Calvert, Lisa

4th/5th Grade Looping Teacher

lacalvert@seattleschools.org
Piper Carling

Carling, Piper

Art Teacher

pccarling@seattleschools.org

Cassio-Igari, Kaity

Music Teacher

kaigari@seattleschools.org
Jean Catron

Catron, Jean

Instructional Assistant

jmcatron@seattleschools.org
Julie Clayton

Clayton, Julie

Kindergarten/1st Grade Teacher

jkclayton@seattleschools.org
Joshua Colwell

Colwell, Josh

PE Teacher

jbcolwell@seattleschools.org

Conway, Ben

Bilingual Teacher

bkconway@seattleschools.org
Phoebe Daniels

Daniels, Phoebe

2nd/3rd Grade Looping Teacher

psdaniels@seattleschools.org

Personal Message  

Cynthia Deshler

Deshler, Cindy

Reading Specialist

cmdeshler@seattleschools.org

DuRuz, Bridget

Academic Interventionist 4th and 5th grade

brduruz@seattleschools.org

Biography

Hello Friends! I am truly inspired to be part of the warm and wonderful Thornton Creek community. As a native Seattleite, I am aware of the depth of family support and the extraordinary value of Expeditionary Learning that students benefit from here. I come to Thornton Creek with a long teaching career behind me (K-8), over two decades running my own tutoring and enrichment business, and most recently coaching student-teachers from UW in their field placements at various Seattle Schools including Thornton Creek! As the Academic Interventionist for 4th and 5th grade, I will provide individual and small group support for Math and Literacy skills. I look forward to engaging students with authentic learning opportunities that will ensure growth, motivation and confidence. Please come find me in my work space in the common area between Mim’s and Robyn’s rooms.

Kristen Eason

Eason, Kristen

Librarian

kmeason@seattleschools.org
Caitlin Fix

Fix, Caitlin

Instructional Assistant

crfix@seattleschools.org
Theresa Frazer

Frazer, Theresa

Psychologist

tfrazer@seattleschools.org

Fulton, Sarah

Office Assistant

sffulton@seattleschools.org
Mark Fung

Fung, Mark

2nd/3rd Grade Looping Teacher

mtfung@seattleschools.org