Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Mark Fung

Fung, Mark

2nd/3rd Grade Looping Teacher

mtfung@seattleschools.org
Julia Gendrich

Gendrich, Julia

Instrumental Music Teacher

jmgendrich@seattleschools.org
Kathryn Gengo

Gengo, Kathryn

Special Education Assistant

kmgengo@seattleschools.org
Jeanne Gleason

Gleason, Jeanne

2nd/3rd Grade Looping Teacher

jmgleason@seattleschools.org
Robyn Haggerty

Haggerty, Robyn

4th/5th Grade Looping Teacher

rlhaggerty@seattleschools.org
Gwen Herron

Herron, Gwen

Special Education Assistant

gaherron@seattleschools.org
Kate Holford

Holford, Kate

Occupational Therapist

kmholford@seattleschools.org

Biography I am the occupational therapist at Cascadia Elementary, Robert Eagle Staff Middle School, and Licton Springs K-8. I am excited to join the teams at these schools! I was born and raised in Denver, Colorado, and have lived in Los Angeles, California. I attended the University of Southern California (USC) for all of my degrees, and I am a strong USC Trojan football fan! My favorite subject in school was history. I love to eat ice cream!

James Holman

Holman, James

License Assistant I Mobile AA

jrholman@seattleschools.org
Dorothy Jacobsen

Jacobsen, Dorothy

Preschool Teacher

dmjacobsen@seattleschools.org
Evangeline Johnson

Johnson, Evangeline

Speech Therapist

eajohnson@seattleschools.org
Gerrit Kischner

Kischner, Gerrit

Principal

gakischner@seattleschools.org

Personal Message Gerrit Kischner has been the principal of Genesee Hill Elementary since 2008. Prior to joining the Genesee Hill team, Gerrit served for four years as the assistant principal at TOPS K-8 School in Seattle. His thirteen-year career teaching social studies and language arts began in community education projects in Salvador, Brazil, and ranged from Turner Middle School in Philadelphia Public Schools, RJ Grey Jr. High in Acton, Massachusetts, and the International School Manila. In 1996, he returned to his hometown Seattle to teach 9th grade Pacific Rim Studies and founded a nationally-awarded culminating project program (CAPstone: Citizen Action Project) at Kamiakin Jr. High in the Lake Washington School District. He is a graduate of Garfield High School (Seattle), Swarthmore College, and the Danforth Program for Educational Leadership at the University of Washington.  He has also completed work as a participant in the pilot of a National Board Principal Certification. Publications: "Shaping Global Classrooms" (with Nancy Bacon) Educational Leadership, October 2002 "Democracy in India: a curriculum for grades 8-10," World Affairs Council, Seattle (2003) Co-author, "Teaching the U.N. Convention on the Rights of the Child." In O'Donnell, Daniel. Children are People Too. Anvil Press/UNESCO: Manila (Philippines), 1996.

Kerri Kurucz

Kurucz, Kerri

4th/5th Grade Looping Teacher

klmckeighen@seattleschools.org
Shawn LeValley

LeValley, Shawn

2nd/3rd Grade Looping Teacher

selevalley@seattleschools.org
Jennifer Lowe

Lowe, Jennifer

1st Grade Teacher

jflowe@seattleschools.org

Mack, Tammi

1st Grade Teacher

tamack@seattleschools.org

Marinos, Caitlin

4th/5th Grade Looping Teacher

cdmarinos@seattleschools.org
Sylwia Mazur Johnson

Mazur Johnson, Sylwia

Special Education Teacher

smmazurjohns@seattleschools.org
Sandra Meyers

Meyers, Sandra

Special Education Assistant

smmeyers@seattleschools.org

Miller, Laureen

Assistant Principal

lmmiller2@seattleschools.org