Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset

Fulton, Sarah

Office Assistant

sffulton@seattleschools.org
Mark Fung

Fung, Mark

2nd/3rd Grade Looping Teacher

mtfung@seattleschools.org
Zoe Geiger

Geiger, Zoe

Physical Therapist

zrgeiger@seattleschools.org

My name is Zoe Geiger and I am a physical therapist (PT) with Seattle Public Schools. As a school-based physical therapist, I work in the special education department across multiple schools, helping students access their school environment and participate in their academic program. I grew up in Seattle and am a proud SPS alum. I received my Bachelors of Science in Kinesiology from Western Washington University in 2015, where I also studied psychology and dance. After a couple years of working, traveling, and volunteering, I moved to Tacoma to continue my formal education and received my Doctorate of Physical Therapy at the University of Puget Sound. Outside of work, I enjoy dancing, traveling, and spending time with my family and friends.

Julia Gendrich

Gendrich, Julia

Instrumental Music Teacher

jmgendrich@seattleschools.org
Kathryn Gengo

Gengo, Kate

Instructional Assistant

kmgengo@seattleschools.org
Robyn Haggerty

Hare, Robyn

4th/5th Grade Looping Teacher

rlhare@seattleschools.org

Hernon, Laura

Instructional Assistant

lphernon@seattleschools.org
Gwen Herron

Herron, Gwen

Instructional Assistant

gaherron@seattleschools.org

Hesselberg, Haley

Special Education 3rd-5th Teacher

hahesselberg@seattleschools.org
James Holman

Holman, James

License Assistant I Mobile AA

jrholman@seattleschools.org
Evangeline Johnson

Johnson, Angie

Speech Therapist

eajohnson@seattleschools.org

Kasu, Fentanesh

Instructional Assistant

frkasu@seattleschools.org

Kettere, Lorenzo

Instructional Assistant

hlkettere@seattleschools.org
Gerrit Kischner

Kischner, Gerrit

Principal

gakischner@seattleschools.org

Personal Message Gerrit Kischner has been the principal of Genesee Hill Elementary since 2008. Prior to joining the Genesee Hill team, Gerrit served for four years as the assistant principal at TOPS K-8 School in Seattle. His thirteen-year career teaching social studies and language arts began in community education projects in Salvador, Brazil, and ranged from Turner Middle School in Philadelphia Public Schools, RJ Grey Jr. High in Acton, Massachusetts, and the International School Manila. In 1996, he returned to his hometown Seattle to teach 9th grade Pacific Rim Studies and founded a nationally-awarded culminating project program (CAPstone: Citizen Action Project) at Kamiakin Jr. High in the Lake Washington School District. He is a graduate of Garfield High School (Seattle), Swarthmore College, and the Danforth Program for Educational Leadership at the University of Washington.  He has also completed work as a participant in the pilot of a National Board Principal Certification. Publications: "Shaping Global Classrooms" (with Nancy Bacon) Educational Leadership, October 2002 "Democracy in India: a curriculum for grades 8-10," World Affairs Council, Seattle (2003) Co-author, "Teaching the U.N. Convention on the Rights of the Child." In O'Donnell, Daniel. Children are People Too. Anvil Press/UNESCO: Manila (Philippines), 1996.

Kleeman, Andrew

Health and Safety Support

askleeman@seattleschools.org
Kerri Kurucz

Kurucz, Kerri

Art Teacher

klmckeighen@seattleschools.org
Shawn LeValley

LeValley, Shawn

2nd/3rd Grade Looping Teacher

selevalley@seattleschools.org

Linares, Narcisa

Instructional Assistant

nalinares@seattleschools.org
Jennifer Lowe

Lowe, Jennifer

1st Grade Teacher

jflowe@seattleschools.org

Mack, Tammi

1st Grade Teacher

tamack@seattleschools.org